The Board of Directors of the Northwest Suburban Quilters Guild is made up of our Elected Executive Officers as well as our Standing/Advisory Committees and Service Position Volunteers.

Executive Board 2024-2025

President – Debbie Yates
1st VP / Programs – Cathy Steiner
2nd VP / Membership –  Debra Weber
Contracts – Linda Panozzo
Recording Secretary – Becky Reeve
Corresponding Secretary / Newsletter – Susan Leverenz
Treasurer – Gina Ordonez

Standing and Advisory Committees

Membership Committee: Annette Wegener
2025 Quilt Show Chairperson(s): Karen Snell
Parliamentarian: Open
Past President: Maria Ross
Winter Picnic: Open

Service Positions

Beekeeper: Joyce Sullivan
Charity Project Coordinator: Debra Szott and Marne Chilstrom
Door Prize Coordinator: Arlene Winkleman
Facilities Coordinator: Open
Historian: Open
Hospitality Coordinator: Kimberly Starr
Monthly Raffle: Sandy Ratter
Publicity/Facebook: Cathy Steiner, Ann Kelly
Quilt Rack Rentals: Gail Gregory
Raffle Quilt: Jackie Barry
Retreats/Trips: Maria Ross
Website: Cathy Steiner

Board Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of every month except December at 6pm at the Arlington Heights Village Hall, or on Zoom during weather advisories. Board Meetings are open to all members. To receive a Zoom invite, in case of a weather advisory, please contact President Debbie.

Outgoing Board of Directors 2023-2024

The Northwest Suburban Quilters Guild would like to thank all outgoing Board of Directors for their service to the guild.

President – Debbie Yates
1st VP / Programs – Toni Slepak, Diana Seymour, Marne Chilstrom
2nd VP / Membership –  Theresa Benson
Contracts – Cathy Steiner
Recording Secretary – Pam Jackson
Corresponding Secretary / Newsletter – Susan Leverenz
Treasurer – Mary Siefke